Aloha 2014….Aloha 2015

Well, here we are in another new year. Everyone is running around making resolutions or maybe just lying around recovering from the ringing in of 2015.

I spent my evening in a way never expected; with an amazing, fun, wonderful boy right by my side, my son. What a year 2014 has been. There have been some amazing, perfect miracles and some really tragic events.

2014 started with a loss I never saw coming so soon….the lost of one of my best friends who had become like a brother to me, Dan. What a piece of work he was and I am sure still is. I am positive he is keeping God on his toes. 4 days later I gave birth to a son. What an amazing night that I never expected. He is my rainbow and miracle baby. The fact he had survived pregnancy and birth, to be totally normal and perfect, is just a miracle. That story can be read here. After his birth I had to have 2 more surgeries in 2014. The last one was a hysterectomy because of a large mass in my uterus. God is funny.

There have been a few other things in the last month that were not the best, but watching this little boy grow up helps with all of that. I don’t know what I would do without my mom. She not only watches my son during the day, but helps with so much (read: everything) around the house and for that I am so incredibly thankful. Being a single parent is really, really tough, but she makes it easier.

In addition to all this, we have been in a time of change professionally. I don’t know what 2015 holds in store professionally, but I am excited by the challenge.

I hope that everyone has the best 2015 they can. It will come with highs and lows, but life is worth the ride. I get to welcome the year with the 1st birthday of my rainbow baby and I couldn’t be happier.

My resolution simple: enjoy life, living each day to its fullest, and stay positive through it all. What about you? What are your hopes/dreams in 2015?

Hello 2015. I am ready for you. I am ready to see what you have in store.

About jeangleason

I am the HR manager for a company in Overland Park. I love to travel and really love the ocean! Spending time with my family & friends is very important to me. These posts are my own and do not reflect those of my company.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aloha 2014….Aloha 2015

  1. Janel says:

    Wow. So well written. Let’s do lunch soon. I miss talking with you.
    What a beautiful young man you have!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. saramaypaxton says:

    Best of luck in 2015! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

