2013

Since I have been skipping out on this blogging thing, I figure I should at least do a quick, “catch up” post.

2012 was VERY interesting in my world personally and professionally. On a personal note I went through some “cancer” stuff yet again. Luckily all turned out well and after a small procedure my world is right again. I have another follow up in 2 months, but expect that to turn out perfectly.

On a professional front things have been interesting for sure. As a lot of you who know me already know, we sold our company. Being the HR person who was in the know for several months, it was tough working on all of it while keeping things from employees. Even though I was, and still am, very excited about the sale, it was a challenge having so many closed door meetings when I am always out and open with our employees. It is exciting now that it is all official and I am super excited about our new company.

I think that 2013 is going to be an interesting year for me, on both fronts. Personally I am gonna kick butt on all this health stuff. I am excited to get back to the 2009 – 2010 Jean.

Professionally I am super excited to see what changes happen with our new company. I am looking forward to exploring new policies, processes and procedures and even learning how we can help them be a better company.

What are you looking forward to in 2013?

 

About jeangleason

I am the HR manager for a company in Overland Park. I love to travel and really love the ocean! Spending time with my family & friends is very important to me. These posts are my own and do not reflect those of my company.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

