Changes

Wow! 2011 brought a lot of changes in my world. The biggest change being the loss of my daddy. It really made me take a look at the world in a new way and has caused some changes in me personally. I am still trying to work through it all and have not figured it out, but hope too soon. I have become quite reclusive in the last few months as I try to figure it out and am so thankful to all my friends for continuing to be there for me and being patient while I work through it. For some of them, I know it is because they have been here themselves and totally understand. You know who you are.

I am really excited about what is ahead in 2012. I am taking on new challenges at work. I have made some new, amazing friends in 2011 and I have had to cut out some negative people so I don’t get drug down by their pessimism. I know that I no longer want to be that person who is always taking care of everyone, but also want to open myself up to having relationships where we take care of each other. I have learned to admit that I can’t be around people who only make it about them anymore and that it is ok for me to need support too and relationships can come and go in life.

I hope to continue taking on new things at work and learning more. I look forward to some special relationships with friends that have developed this year and also doing some things for myself. I want to take a sushi rolling class. I want to take a dance class. I want to be the best me I can, without making resolutions that will only end in me depressed when I don’t follow through.

What are you looking forward to in 2012? Any big changes on the horizon for you?Think about what you want to do and just do it!

What would you do if you weren’t afraid?
About jeangleason

I am the HR manager for a company in Overland Park. I love to travel and really love the ocean! Spending time with my family & friends is very important to me. These posts are my own and do not reflect those of my company.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes

  1. Jean,

    You are one of the best that I know. You are very a giving person which is an admirable trait! I just want to thank you for all that you have done for us and I wish you an awesome 2012 after a roller coaster type of year in 2011.

    Michael

    PS- I won’t be taking sushi-rolling classes with you (eeeehhhhhh). ha

    Like

Leave a Reply

